Flora - Apayao Destinations


Flora is part of the seven municipalities encompassing Apayao. This municipality is branded as the home of thousand flowers. Today, there are over 16,000 people living in this town and it is govermentally subdivided into 16 barangays.

Flora is basically agricultural with its landscape perfect for farming. It has 72% of its lowland devoted to agriculture, growing crops such as rice, banana, pineapple, and coconut.

The municipality’s principal agricultural crop is rice. Other significant crops include corn, bananas, pineapple, and coconut. The town also has bamboo and orchids.

The municipality has its share of potential tourist spots, notably, the Dacao Irrigation Intake, De San Jose Forest Park and Picnic Grove at Bagutong, the Negrito Village in Balasi and Mt. Sulu which it shares with two other municipalities of Apayao and the Cagayan Province.