Tigaon - Camarines Sur Destinations


It is a 3rd class municipality in the province of Camarines Sur, Philippines.
In the early years of 19th century, Camarines Sur was divided into four districts by the Spaniards. This division include the districts of Bikol, Rinconanda, Yraya and Mambulao. The mission of Tigaon in the part of Mount Isarog belonged to the Bikol district. The history of this town, according to written accounts, was considered to be confusing as there are conflicting records with regards to its establishment as a municipality.

Attractions at Tigaon

Tigaon Museum