Davao del Norte - Davao del Norte Destinations

Davao del Norte

Davao del Norte is one of the most progressive provinces in Region XI. It has seven municipalities, namely, Asuncion, Braulio E. Dujali, Carmen, Kapalong, New Corella, Sto. Tomas, and Talaingod, and three cities of Tagum, which is the capital as well as center of commerce and governance, Panabo, and the Island Garden City of Samal, known for its white pristine beaches, great diving sites, and well preserved flora and fauna. This is where the world-renowned Barcelo Pearl Farm Beach Resort is located along with other tourist destinations dotting this island of adventure. Although the province is generally an agriculture area, with bananas as its main produce for both local and international markets, a wide array of other agricultural products like coconuts, rice, corn, citrus, mangoes, durian, and other tropical fruits abound. Davao del Norte also boasts of its growing aquaculture in B.E. Dujali, a municipality touted to be the future

The province is bounded by Agusan del Sur on the north, Bukidnon on the northeast, Davao City on the West, Davao Gulf on the south, and the province of Compostela Valley on the east.

The province has two political districts; two cities, eight municipalities, and 223 barangays.

The province has a population of 500,000 per May 2000 National Census and Statistics Office survey.

Cebuano/Visayan, Filipino/Tagalog, Davaoeño, Mandaya, Mansaka, Ata-Talaingod.

The climate that pervades all over the province is generally temperate with no marked rainy or dry season except in the months of November to January when heavy rains come.

Agriculture, farming, tourism.



WOW Philippines

Places at Davao del Norte

Island Garden City of Samal