Kibawe - Bukidnon Destinations


Kibawe is a 4th class municipality in Bukidnon.

Kibawe is a 4th class municipality in Bukidnon. According to the 2000 census, Kibawe has a population of 32,955 people living in 6,413 households.


The municipality's name dates back to the story of Datu Mambantayao. A tribe living seven kilometers away from the Datu's domain abducted a lady. It just so happened that this lady was the one Datu Mambantayao fell in love with. Upon hearing news of the lady's abduction, the Datu quickly rallied his men to rescue her. The Datu together with his men succeeded in the rescue. Later on, the Datu and the lady got married. Datu Mambantayao decided to name their home Kibawe, which was derived from the word gibawe meaning recovery.


Kibawe is now politically subdivided into 23 barangays.



  • Balintawak
  • Cagawasan
  • East Kibawe (Pob.)
  • Gutapol
  • Pinamula
  • Kiorao
  • Kisawa
  • Labuagon
  • Magsaysay
  • Marapangi
  • Mascariñas
  • Natulongan
  • New Kidapawan
  • Old Kibawe
  • Romagooc
  • Sampaguita
  • Sanipon
  • Spring
  • Talahiron
  • Tumaras
  • West Kibawe (Pob.)
  • Bukang Liwayway
  • Palma