Mountain Province - Mountain Province Destinations

Mountain Province

It is a landlocked province of the Philippines in the Cordillera Administrative Region in Luzon.

The capital of Mountain Province is Bontoc and borders, clockwise from the south, Ifugao, Benguet, Ilocos Sur, Abra, Kalinga, and Isabela.

Mountain Province is the full name of the province and is sometimes incorrectly named just Mountain in some foreign references. The name is also incorrectly shortened by locals to Mt. Province, which in turn is read by native Anglophones as "Mount Province". The province is named that way because it is found in the Cordillera Central mountain range of north central Luzon.

Mountain Province is subdivided into 10 municipalities.