Mati - Davao Oriental Destinations


It is the capital city of Davao Oriental.

Mati borders Compostela Valley to the west, and Agusan del Sur and Surigao del Sur to the north. Davao Oriental is the easternmost province of the country with Pusan Point as the easternmost location. The Philippine Sea, part of the Pacific Ocean, faces Davao Oriental to the east. Part of the province lies on an unnamed peninsula that encloses the Davao Gulf to the west.


In 1942, occupied by the Japanese Imperial forces in the province of Eastern Davao

In 1945, beginning the Philippine soldiers and Davaoeño guerrillas by the attack to the Japanese Imperial forces during the liberation in Eastern Davao in the Second World War.

Davao Oriental is subdivided into 10 municipalities and 1 city.

Municipalities and City
* Baganga
* Banaybanay
* Boston
* Caraga
* Cateel
* Governor Generoso
* Lupon
* Manay
* Mati City
* San Isidro
* Tarragona